Let Libraries Lead the Way
February 11, 2010 * 7:00 PM

Joint Library Feasibility Study Public Meeting


I. Welcome - Mayor Nancy Malool & Mayor Colleen Mahr

II. Presentation of Feasibility Study - Leslie Burger

III. Public Comments & Questions

IV. Conclusion - Board Presidents Shelly Ross & Joe Duff

Substantial background information is available on the project website:


LIBRARY DEVELOPMENT SOLUTIONS, founded by Leslie Burger in 1991, assists libraries with strategic and long range planning, community needs assessments, program design and evaluation, organizational development, and facilities planning. Prior to founding Library Development Solutions, Ms. Burger served as the Director of Planning and Research and Network Services Director at the Connecticut State Library, and Program Coordinator and Director of Library Development at the New Jersey State Library. Leslie is currently the Director of the Princeton (NJ) Public Library where she recently completed a $12 million fundraising campaign leading to the construction of a new $18 million public library. Leslie served as the President of the American Library Association in 2007/2008.
RMJM HILLIER is one of the most geographically and culturally diversified businesses in the architectural industry today. Hillier and RMJM share a passion for design. They also share a commitment to a collaborative approach to architecture, engaging clients as partners in the design process. Their portfolio contains, among many others, Princeton Public Library, Montclair Public Library, innovative new designs for the Newark & St. Louis Public Libraries.

Joe Rizzo has been with RMJM since 1978 and became a Principal in 1998. One the USA's leading authorities on library planning, programming, and design, his recent projects include California State University Madden Library expansion & renovation, Loyola Notre Dame Library expansion & renovation and the Northwestern University Library System masterplan.

Joe’s honours include the 2007 AIA-Long Beach/South Bay Award for the California State University Fresno Madden Library, the 2006 AIA-KY Award for The University of Louisville Ekstrom Library Expansion, the 2005 International Interior Design


Shelly Ross - President, Board of Trustees, Fanwood Memorial Library
Joe Duff - President, Board of Trustees, Scotch Plains Public Library
Jeff Noonan - Vice President, Board of Trustees, Scotch Plains Public Library
Nancy Eisenbarth - Vice President, Board of Trustees, Fanwood Memorial Library
Janet Gaynor - Treasurer, Board of Trustees, Scotch Plains Public Library
Ann Minski - Member, Board of Trustees, Fanwood Memorial Library
Nancy Malool - Mayor, Scotch Plains
Colleen Mahr - Mayor, Fanwood
Dan Weiss - Director, Fanwood Memorial Library
Meg Kolaya - Director, Scotch Plains Public Library

We welcome the opportunity to discuss our project with you.
If you have any questions or comments, please don't hesitate to
CONTACT us at any time: